Macklemore Reveals “Gemini” Album Art And Tracklist

Please log in or register to like posts.


Macklemore has been working on his new solo album, which will not be in collaboration with his regular partner Ryan Lewis this time. Earlier this month, he announced his Gemini tour, giving birth to speculations that his new project will be titled the same. He confirms the same today with the official announcement.

Gemini will be the Seattle rapper’s first solo album since his 2005 effort, The Language of My World. In the time since, Macklemore’s become a certified rap star, and his friend and frequent collaborator Ryan Lewis was a big reason why. Gemini will find Macklemore working on without Lewis for the first time in years. He’ll be collabing with plenty of other people, though. The new album features guest appearances from the aforementioned Grey, Lil Yachty, Offset, Kesha and more.

In a recent interview with Zane Lowe, Macklemore hinted at new approach for this forthcoming album. “I always try to get a different pallet of sounds and textures and vibes. This album, I was in a good place man… for the most part, if I’m in a happy place and life is good, that’s going to be reflected in the music,” he said.

Peep the tracklist below. The album is due September 22nd.

01. ”Ain’t Gonna Die Tonight” Feat. Eric Nally
02. ”Glorious” Feat. Skylar Grey
03. ”Marmalade” Feat. Lil Yachty
04. ”Willy Wonka” Feat. Offset
05. ”Intentions” Feat. Dan Caplen
06. ”Good Old Days” Feat. Kesha
07. ”Levitate” Feat. Otieno Terry
08. ”Firebreather” Feat. Reignwolf
09. ”How to Play the Flute” Feat. King Draino
10. ”Ten Million”
11. ”Over It” Feat. Donna Missal
12. ”Zara” Feat. Abir
13. ”Corner Store” Feat. Dave B & Travis Thompson
14. ”Miracle” Feat. Dan Caplen
15. ”Church” Feat. Xperience
16. ”Excavate” Feat. Saint Claire


Already reacted for this post.


Nobody liked ?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *